KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Group C: South Korea, China, Kyrgyzstan, Philippines.

Asian Cup titleholder Australia faces Syria, a team the Socceroos defeated in a World Cup playoff in October, as well as Palestine and Jordan.

Hosts UAE were drawn in Group A and will play the opening match of the tournament against West Asian rivals Bahrain, with India and Thailand also drawn in the group.

Ahead of the draw, the new Asian Cup trophy was unveiled by Asian Football Confederation (AFC) president Sheikh Salman bin Ebrahim al-Khalifa and former UAE worldwide Zuhair Bakheet.

The tournament, which kicks off on January 5th 2019, will see UAE take on Bahrain, Thailand and India in Group A. The Italian manager felt that while it was a huge honour to host a tournament of this magnitude, the games would be tough for his team.

For more sports coverage, visit the ABS-CBN Sports website.

"In addition to more teams and more opportunities, the AFC wants to reward success".

More news: Reynolds set to sign fetal-heartbeat bill

This will be India's fourth appearance in the Asian Cup.

The top 24 Teams from all over Asia including hosts United Arab Emirates were drawn into six groups of four teams each. They had finished runners-up in 1964 and were ousted from group stages in 1984 and 2011.

By the virtue of being the hosts, UAE were drawn in Group A by default.

The Asian minnows were winless in the group stage of 2011 Asian Cup.

AFC President Shaikh Salman said: "Since 1956 we have had the same trophy and in keeping with the new and exciting future of the competition, the AFC made a decision to commission a new trophy, one that captures the excitement and drama of the tournament ahead".

What a beauty! #AsianCup2019 trophy and the official match ball.

The top two pots consist of teams who has progressed to the final round of the 2018 FIFA World Cup for AFC countries.