KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Preview: Delhi Daredevils's (DD) will hope their fortunes under new captain Shreyas Iyer continues to bear fruits as they take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the MCA Cricket Stadium in Pune on Monday. The visitors still managed to put up a fight, courtesy Rishabh Pant, who scored 79 off 45 balls (aided with 7 fours & 4 sixes), and Vijay Shankar, who remained unbeaten on 54, made from 31 balls (1 four & 5 sixes). After this loss, Delhi is out of the playoff race while CSK further consolidated their position at the top of the points table. After this win, they overtook SRH to move to the top of the Points Table.

Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis got off to a cracking start with a hundred run stand before Vijay Shankar broke the partnership by dismissing the latter. Dhoni showed his most dreaded "finisher touch" in the last five overs, which produced 74 runs! Gautam Gambhir has famously returned all his IPL earnings to the Franchise and also accepted full responsibility for team's dismal performance. The live telecast of the IPL 2018 match between CSK and DD will start at 8 PM on April 30 (Monday). However, for some reason, the TV umpire upheld the on-field umpire's call.

After posting 211/4 with opener Shane Watson (78), Dhoni (51 not out) and Ambati Rayudu (41 not out) scoring handsomely, Chennai's bowlers restricted Delhi to 198/5 in their allotted 20 overs. Watson hammered as many as seven sixes with majority coming straight or over square leg. The skipper got into the act with successive sixes off Trent Boult, one over mid-wicket and other one from a bottom-handed jab over long on.

The third one was a whip off Avesh Khan over square leg, nearly going out of the ground.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain MS Dhoni (L) and Delhi Daredevils (DD) skipper Shreyas Iyer.

More news: Three killed as Gazans converge on Israel border

Watson quickly made the most of his good fortune, hitting the next ball for four and then taking a particular liking to Liam Plunkett, smashing four sixes as the England's seamer's first two overs went for 35.

The duo added 79 for the fourth wicket off just 36 balls that set the match up for the two-time champion.

Earlier, CSK rung in four changes with Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar (injured) and Shardul Thakur making way for Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Asif and Ngidi.

With the batting coming good for the second time in a row, the bowlers failed to provide them the needed company to let down the Daredevils on the day.