KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Tripura chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb allotted portfolios to his cabinet ministers, keeping home, PWD, industry and commerce, general administration, labour and information and cultural affairs departments with him.

"I work in a private firm". Biplab Deb is young, energetic and a fresh face. People who exercised their franchise and not voted for the BJP were attacked.

"My humble submission to Mother Tripureswari and the entire population of Tripura".

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated the people of Tripura for electing the BJP to power and assured that the newly formed government in the state will receive all assistance from the Centre. "These people lived there for 25 years and have been political murderers...", he said, according to ANI.

Former chief minister Manik Sarkar was present at the ceremony too.

Incidentally, soon after taking charge, Deb touched the feet of Sarkar to seek his blessings as the latter was leaving the venue of the oath-taking ceremony.

More news: Local steel and fabrication ready for tariffs

Governor Tathagata Roy also administered the oath of office and secrecy to eight others including BJP's Jishnu Dev Varma as Deputy Chief Minister and the octogenarian IPFT chief N.C. Debbarman. "I pledge to honour the trust you have bestowed on me and BJP". BJP's Santana Chakmas is the lone woman among the nine ministers sworn in.

Likening the poll win to Diwali, Modi said, "Light of development has come to Tripura. The victory has been made possible by the development work of Modiji that has inspired our workers in Tripura to work for a change".

"I want to assure that in Tripura's march towards development, the central government will provide full cooperation with the motto of cooperative federalism", he said.

"More than 11 permanent party offices and two district committee offices of CPI-M and RSP (Revolutionary Socialist Party) were burnt down, many trade union offices forcibly occupied by BJP-IPFT workers in Charilam area and CPI-M candidate Palash Debbarma fled from the area to save his life", Gautam Das told the media.

Significantly, in the recent assembly elections in Tripura, the BJP won 35 of the 59 in the recently concluded polls, throw out the CPI (M) which won only in 17 assembly constituencies.